NIPPON EXPRESS CO., LTD.

Notice of Changes to Directors

At the Board of Directors meeting held today, NIPPON EXPRESS CO., LTD. (the "Company") resolved on the decision of candidates for newly appointed Directors, and the retirement of Directors, in accordance with recommendations made by the Compensation and Nomination Advisory Committee at its meeting held on April 19, as described below.

These appointments are subject to approval at the 113th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders to be held on June 27.

Notes

1. Retiring Directors

Satoshi Horikiri	Director ,Senior Managing Executive Officer, NIPPON EXPRESS CO., LTD.
Yutaka Ito	Director, NIPPON EXPRESS CO., LTD.
Katsuhiro Terai	Director, NIPPON EXPRESS CO., LTD.
Fumihiko Sakuma	Director, NIPPON EXPRESS CO., LTD.
Yoshiyuki Matsumoto	Director, NIPPON EXPRESS CO., LTD.

Appendix <u>Positions, Boardroom Ranks and Assignments of the Company's Officers</u>

As of June 27, 2019

Name	Position	Assignment
Kenji Watanabe	Chairman and Representative Director	
Mitsuru Saito	President, Chief Executive Officer and Representative Director	Chief Executive Officer and Chief Managing Officer of Corporate Strategy Headquarters Corporate Strategy Section
Takaaki Ishii	Executive Vice President, Chief Operating Officer and Representative Director	Business Solutions Section
Hisao Taketsu	Executive Vice President, Chief Operating Officer and Representative Director	Chief Managing Officer of Corporate Support Headquarters and CSR Headquarters Corporate Solutions Section
Susumu Akita	Executive Vice President, Chief Operating Officer and Representative Director	Chief Managing Officer of Japan Business Headquarters and Network Transport Business Promotion Headquarters In charge of Japan Business Administration Division Japan Business Section
Takashi Masuda	Director and Executive Officer	In charge of Corporate Planning Division, and Financial Planning Division
Masahiro Sugiyama	Director	
Shigeo Nakayama	Director	
Sadako Yasuoka	Director	

* Directors Mr. Sugiyama, Mr. Nakayama and Ms. Yasuoka will be appointed as Outside Directors as stipulated in the Companies Act.

* Directors Mr. Sugiyama, Mr. Nakayama and Ms. Yasuoka will be appointed as Part-Time Directors.